FR   NL   EN
 Home     Contact

Practical information

SBI
Avenue de Tervueren 168, bte 9
B-1150 Brussels
Tel. : +32 2 776 01 00
Fax: +32 2 770 66 38
Email: info@bmi-sbi.be
REG.n°0411.892.088

Investment overview

BMI-SBI's decision to invest is the result of an in-depth and transparent process of analysis and evaluation. Generally speaking, it takes three to four months from the first interview. Each project is dealt with in complete confidentiality.

Financing request:

All financing requests must be submitted with a business plan in order to carry out an initial project assessment. In addition to the general information on the company and its project in the foreign country, the business plan must detail the short- and medium-term financial forecasts in order to assess the growth potential and the expected return on investment.

Decision-making process:

Based on a preliminary screening made by our analysts, the Board of Directors takes a decision on the project's suitability. If approved, a thorough and detailed due diligence, involving on-site research, is conducted and the results presented to the Board of Directors, which then makes the final investment decision.

Project monitoring:

BMI-SBI monitors the project quarterly. Our analysts follow up the financial development of the project abroad and make sure that there is a system of regular reporting in place. They check the financial performance of the project and, in the case of poor performance, our departments intervene with the Belgian partner to apply the required corrective measures. Nonetheless, BMI-SBI has a strict policy of respecting the management autonomy of the companies financed. Through its representation on the Board of Directors of the foreign subsidiary, BMI-SBI goes on site annually.

Exit from the project:

The repayment date and conditions are determined at the outset. Subordinated loans are paid back in full, according to the repayment schedule, or converted into shares, if need be. In the case of equity shares, exit is organized by setting up and exercising put and/or call options allowing the Belgian parent company to consolidate its shareholder's position, with the term and the price formula negotiated in advance. Exit from the project may also be implemented by means of an IPO of the foreign subsidiary on a local stock market, in which case, BMI-SBI can sell its stake to local investors.

FR   NL   EN
 Home     Contact

Infos Pratiques

SBI
Avenue de Tervueren 168, bte 9
B-1150 Bruxelles
Tel. : +32 2 776 01 00
Fax : +32 2 770 66 38
E-mail : info@bmi-sbi.be
RPM0411.892.088

Schéma d’investissement

La décision d’investissement de la SBI résulte d’un processus d’analyse et d’évaluation approfondi et transparent d'une durée moyenne de 3 à 4 mois à partir de la première entrevue. Chaque projet est traité en toute confidentialité.

Demande de financement:

Toute demande de financement doit être accompagnée d’un plan d’affaires permettant d’effectuer une première évaluation du projet. Outre les informations générales sur la société et son projet à l’étranger, le plan d’affaires doit présenter les prévisions financières à court et moyen terme permettant d’évaluer son potentiel de croissance et de rendement.

Processus de décision:

Sur base d’une étude sommaire (le « Preliminary Screening ») réalisée par les services, le Conseil d’Administration  de la SBI décide ou non de la recevabilité du projet. En cas d’approbation, une « due diligence » détaillée, impliquant une mission d'analyse sur place, est réalisée et dont les résultats sont présentés au Conseil d’Administration qui prendra la décision d’investissement finale.

Suivi du projet:

La SBI assure un suivi trimestriel du projet. Nos analystes s’informent de l’évolution financière du projet à l’étranger et s’assurent de la mise en place d’un système de reporting régulier. Ils veillent à la bonne performance financière de nos investissements et le cas échéant les services de la SBI interviennent auprès du partenaire belge afin d'envisager les mesures de redressement nécessaires. La SBI respecte toutefois rigoureusement l’autonomie de la gestion des entreprises financées. La représentation de la SBI au Conseil d’Administration de la filiale étrangère permet de se rendre au moins une fois par an sur place.

Sortie du projet:

Les conditions et la date du remboursement des financements sont déterminées au préalable. Les emprunts subordonnés sont intégralement remboursés selon le schéma de remboursement ou, le cas échant, convertis en action. Pour ce qui concerne les participations en capital; le remboursement est effectué grâce à la mise en place et l’exercice d’options put et/ou call, qui permettent de réintégrer les actions de la filiale au sein de la maison mère belge, à une période et à une formule de prix prédéterminé. La sortie peut également être assurée par l’IPO de la filiale étrangèren auquel cas, la SBI peut vendre sa participation à des investisseurs intéressés.