FR   NL   EN
 Home     Contact

Practical information

SBI
Avenue de Tervueren 168, bte 9
B-1150 Brussels
Tel. : +32 2 776 01 00
Fax: +32 2 770 66 38
Email: info@bmi-sbi.be
REG.n°0411.892.088

Complementarity with other financing methods

The investment funds provide financial resources in the form of capital or loans to investors initiating projects in countries or activities in which banks are traditionally reluctant to invest.

The financial support provided by BMI-SBI to projects with a relatively high risk profile helps to mobilise the involvement of private capital, bringing in such diverse actors as commercial banks, investment funds or private businesses and companies.

The conditions under which BMI-SBI operates are in line with market practices. The aim of this pricing policy is to be self-sustaining and even profitable in order to create a flow of funding for new investment projects.

BMI-SBI's investment policy, focused on economic performance and a return on investment, not only marks a break with the principle of subsidies, but it seeks to reduce the dependence of emerging economies on development aids while fostering an entrepreneurial spirit.

FR   NL   EN
 Home     Contact

Infos Pratiques

SBI
Avenue de Tervueren 168, bte 9
B-1150 Bruxelles
Tel. : +32 2 776 01 00
Fax : +32 2 770 66 38
E-mail : info@bmi-sbi.be
RPM0411.892.088

Complémentarité aux autres financements

Les fonds d’investissement apportent des moyens financiers sous forme de capital ou de prêt à des investisseurs qui initient des projets dans des pays ou des activités où les partenaires financiers traditionnels sont réticents à investir.

Le support financier apporté par la SBI à des projets au profil de risque relativement élevé contribue à mobiliser d’autres investisseurs tels que les établissements financiers ou les autres fonds privés.

Les conditions d’intervention de la SBI répondent aux pratiques de marché. Cette politique permet à la SBI de générer des bénéfices et de s’auto-alimenter au profit de nouveaux projets d’investissement.

La politique d’investissement de la SBI, axée notamment sur la performance économique et le retour sur investissement, rompt avec les principes de subsidiation, réduit la dépendance des pays émergents à l’égard des aides au développement et encourage l’esprit entrepreneurial.